top of page
Search
Writer's picturehae jonh

I may look calm but in my head I’ve punched you in the face 3 times shirt

My suggestions for you would be to find a group of I may look calm but in my head I’ve punched you in the face 3 times shirt or class – who DO share a similar interest or interests, maybe even ask for help starting a group yourself, and see if you can get involved with them. A debate club or public speaking group might be a good place to start. I was at a small school which didn’t have these things so I joined the St John Ambulance Brigade as a Nursing Cadet, I learned a lot and was appreciated for what I brought to the local group. When I was 18 our local Rotary Club which my father belonged to started a Rotaract Club for 18–28 year olds which involved social activities as well as social justice and community work, there may be other, similar types of clubs you may like to have a look at.

📷

2 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page