top of page
Search
Writer's picturehae jonh

I’m that girl that listens to gangster rap on the way to the farmers market shirt

I’ll start with the “typical” slow shift as a nurse. I’m that girl that listens to gangster rap on the way to the farmers market shirt, no patients in triage when I came on shift. So we stocked all the room, checked all the equipment, cleaned the refrigerator. Got a cup of coffee and sat down to the computer to work on those dreaded educational modules we never seem to have time to finish. I was about 30 minutes deep into learning and educating myself on the latest evidenced based best practices. The next 10 hours of my shift involved caring for this woman and her family as we proceeded with her labor and delivering her baby her dead baby.

📷

2 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page