top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturehae jonh

My father left me beautiful memories his love is still my guide and shirt

Has spent the rest of his life My father left me beautiful memories his love is still my guide and shirt. One rare book dealer in New York said it might have been part of a limited edition but, as Shapiro shrugs, “I don’t care if it’s real or not real. The value of it was that I chose it when no one else spotted it. Starting an art collection is about using your eye and not listening to everyone else Painter Luke Sciberras is drawn to the obscure works of early Australian modernists; in fact, he collects the sort of artists that many of his contemporaries would label “old farts”. At 17 he used his Christmas and birthday money to buy an Arthur Boyd etching at the Art Gallery of NSW gift shop for $300.



1 view0 comments

©2019 by fashiontshirt. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page